About Us

Formed in 2013, Merredin and District Farm Improvement Group (MADFIG) became incorporated in 2015 after a need was identified for relevant RD&E to the Merredin area of Western Australia.

Our group’s mission is to help growers connect, learn and network from localised research, development, extension and importantly one another.

Membership is open to landowners in the shire of Merredin and surrounding districts, as well as corporate membership for businesses associated with agriculture. Membership runs from March- February.

The group is a member of the Grower Group Alliance which is made up of 43 farmer groups across WA. MADFIG currently has 30 grower members, 11 associate members and 4 gold sponsors.

Current Committee Members

President: Andrew Crook

Vice President: Neil Smith

Treasurer: Cam Gethin

Secretary: Doug McGuniss

Other Committee Members: Leigh Dolton, Tony Murfitt, Tom Kerse,

Associate Committee Member- Nic McGregor, Dani Whyte

Admin Officer: Sian Pladdy

%d bloggers like this: